Sweet Shoppe Community

Sweet Shoppe Community (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hybrid Chatter (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=65)
-   -   Do you need a Silhouette? (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/showthread.php?t=63117)

Mari Koegelenberg 04-24-2012 12:10 PM

Do you need a Silhouette?

I hope I can convince you to get one! ;)

https://www.sweetshoppedesigns.com/i...-a-silhouette/

Lyd 04-24-2012 12:40 PM

I am not much of a hybrider, but I would LOVE to get my hands on a Cameo, and I'm sure I would do more hybrid projects if I had one. Hopefully, it will happen one of these days.

melanie3boys 04-24-2012 12:41 PM

I would LOVE one! I've been eyeing one for a couple years now. Btw, the new Silhouette Cameo is supposed to cut up to 12x12. :)

yari 04-24-2012 12:49 PM

I want one really bad now after seeing all that you could do! So does it also print or do you have to print it first in your own printer and then have it go through the silhouette?

heathergw 04-24-2012 01:06 PM

I don't even have to look and know I need one LOL... cutting things by hand take forever LOL

Mari Koegelenberg 04-24-2012 01:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yari (Post 975475)
I want one really bad now after seeing all that you could do! So does it also print or do you have to print it first in your own printer and then have it go through the silhouette?

You print using your own printer....the Silhouette Studio software adds the registration marks for your cutter to read them!

sarahbhb 04-24-2012 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by heathergw (Post 975479)
I don't even have to look and know I need one LOL... cutting things by hand take forever LOL

This is me also. One of these days I hope.

Andrea Gourley 04-24-2012 01:42 PM