Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 07-06-2012, 11:52 AM
Sweetie Pie

profile gallery send pm
Default Silhoutte/Photoshop Question

Hi everyone, I am very new to digital scrapbooking and hope that you all can help me. I have a frame that I purchased from a kit. I opened in photoshop and took note of the dimensions (it is a .png file). Then I opened it up in my silhouette studio software so I can print and cut (want to add some dimension to my digital layout) . Well, although the dimensions are the exact ones from photoshop it always prints a little larger or smaller -- not exact. What am I doing wrong???

Lillian
Old 07-06-2012, 12:48 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Have you checked your printer settings? Make sure that when you select Borderless it does not automatically enlarge it. Also if you are doing print and cut do the printing from the studio software to get the most precise size and cut. HTH!
Old 07-06-2012, 01:15 PM
Sweetie Pie

profile gallery send pm
Default Silhoutte/Photoshop Question

Thank you for your reply. When you say check your printer setting to make sure it is not enlarging it, where would I look for that?

I do the print and cut from the silhouette software. I just go into photoshop to check the size I used in my layout and so that I can mimic that size in the studio software. =)
Old 07-06-2012, 02:26 PM
Sweetie Pie

profile gallery send pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mari Koegelenberg View Post
Have you checked your printer settings? Make sure that when you select Borderless it does not automatically enlarge it. Also if you are doing print and cut do the printing from the studio software to get the most precise size and cut. HTH!
You're right it is enlarging my overall 12 x 12? I tried googling what I could change so this won't happen but can't find anything. I have an Epson Stylus 1400 and am on a MAC if that helps. If you could guide me in the right direction that would be GREAT! =)
Old 07-06-2012, 02:57 PM
Sweet Talker