Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 03-14-2018, 01:15 PM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm
Default PS CS5 vs PS CC

Piggy-backing off my previous post about losing all of my styles---deep breath, it isn't the end of the world........

I got a free year subscription to Photoshop CC through my photography class (see that's positive! ). I didn't want to go over to Photoshop CC until I was confident with my shadow styles. Since I lost everything, should I just take the leap and uninstall Photoshop CS5 and move forward with Photoshop CC?

Or is it a major learning curve going from an older Photoshop (I only missed Photoshop 6 before CC came out) to Photoshop CC?

I think I need someone to give me a hug (I need one--maybe a couple--today) and hold my hand

Who is using Photoshop CC?

**********THIS IS AN OLD QUESTION
Someone recently (in December) bumped this post. I have decided to continue using my Photoshop CS5 and not upgrade to CC because I cannot justify paying to rent a program when I already own the program.

Last edited by Neverland Scraps; 12-09-2018 at 04:02 AM.
Old 03-14-2018, 01:24 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I just made the jump two months ago! I went from CS5 to Photoshop CC. It's fantastic and I love it. There isn't a big learning curve at all.
Old 03-14-2018, 01:27 PM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

That's good to hear. Maybe that's what I'll do. Maybe that's why my computer closed down (dumb updates--I know, they are necessary and needed), so I could make the leap to CC since I've had it for almost a month and haven't done anything with it. Maybe God knew that and knew I needed this to happen to make the leap
Old 03-14-2018, 01:53 PM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

How do I make a shortcut to my desktop if I access Photoshop CC through the Creative Cloud Shortcut?

Also, how do I make a transparent background with a new canvas? It only allows black or white?

Old 03-14-2018, 02:20 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm