Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-14-2011, 11:59 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default Has Anyone Used ScanMyPhotos?

I bought the Groupon a while back and am getting ready to send in my 1000 4x6 photos. A couple questions I've been trying to decide on that I'd love to get some help from those who might know:

- is it worth the extra $41 to get scanning at 600 dpi instead of 300 dpi? I plan to make photobooks from the photos and probably won't enlarge much if at all.
- is it worth the $48 extra for the "Photo Soap"? My photos are up to about 20 years old and some are a smidge faded or yellowed, but not too bad. Also, it was before I was a serious photographer so there are some exposure issues here and there. I normally wouldn't want someone messing with my photos but on the other hand I don't want to have to edit 1000 photos either!

I'd welcome any input if anyone has done these upgrades (or just has an opinion generally )
Dawn
Old 08-15-2011, 12:43 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I've used them but some time ago and I don't think either option was available for me. I would suggest numbering your photos...I didn't do it and I so regret it because they are so out of order...
Old 08-15-2011, 06:06 AM
Sugar Rush

profile gallery send pm

Dawn, I haven't used those upgrades, but just wanted to say I got my order back from my groupon and was really pleased with their super fast service and care for my package and the digital quality was just fine. My pics were all older of my teenage boys when they were younger before I had a digi camera. I mostly did it for archival purposes in case of fire.

Old 08-15-2011, 09:19 AM
Brodo gettin her Swerb on

profile gallery send pm
Send a message via Yahoo to ColleenSwerb

I never get any of the extra options.