Sweet Shoppe Community

Sweet Shoppe Community (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/index.php)
-   A Sweet Little Community (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Thank you for the love (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/showthread.php?t=91356)

zoebearsmom 09-16-2019 02:51 AM

Thank you for the love

I just want to say thank you to all who left me beautiful comments to come home to on my layouts.

I recently had to rush from Australia to the UK to be with my husband's family - his father only has a few weeks left to live as far as we know.

I am really terrible at finding time to leave love because when I am not flying across the world, I am studying a part-time Psychology degree or hanging out with my kiddo. I have been making myself find time to do something I enjoy (scrappin' of course) because I was in a crappy rut doing nothing for 'myself.' But it means I am pretty slack at getting into the forums and reciprocating the love. I promise I will try to be better - especially when I've finished my degree LOL.

Cheers,
Ashly

joelsgirl 09-16-2019 05:11 AM

I'm so sorry about your husband's father. We were living abroad while my mother in law battled ovarian cancer, and it's so hard to be away from family during a time of loss. What a gift that you were able to go back and say goodbye.

You make beautiful pages, and I'm glad that you felt the love.

Saar 09-16-2019 06:30 AM

I'm so sorry to read about your father in law. I hope you 'enjoy' all the time that you have left with him.
We're here for you whenever you need a shoulder to cry on. :wub:

Kiana 09-16-2019 06:47 AM

Sorry about your father in law. Sending you and your family positive thoughts.

Neverland Scraps 09-16-2019 09:15 AM

I'm so sorry to hear about your father-in-law. I'll be keeping him and your family in my prayer journal. I hope you are able to make the most of his final days, cherishing the moments and making memories.