Sweet Shoppe Community

Sweet Shoppe Community (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/index.php)
-   A Sweet Little Community (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   What would your name be? (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/showthread.php?t=96102)

LJSDesigns 08-18-2022 09:25 AM

What would your name be?

I thought a lot about what to name my design business and couldn't come up with anything better than LJS Designs, although I did consider "Let's Just Scrap" as a tag line based on my initials.

It bothers me that my business name is not very creative, so I still think about it, or overthink about it, nine years later. Which leads me to my question:

If you could own your own business doing your dream job, what would you name it?

Kimberly27 08-18-2022 09:44 AM

I was a designer for 5 or 6 years and my name was Leaving a Legacy Designs. Hubby and I have thought about starting a podcast for our travels using Leaving a Legacy Travel. Tag line in my journaling on templates: A great place to tell a story and leave a legacy. How will they remember you. Write your story and share your legacy with your friends and family.

jenn7 08-18-2022 09:59 AM

Mine is my name. Boring maybe but I haven’t regretted it.

That said, years ago I wanted to make custom scrapbooks for people and wanted a creative name but all the good ones were taken. I loved More Than Memories.

Leablahblah 08-18-2022 10:41 AM

I'm not very good with coming up with something creative...

I would probably choose something short that everybody can remember or a catchy short phrase like Crush it! or something silly like that lol

craftytam 08-18-2022 06:19 PM

I would just go with my forum name Craftytam and add Creations - Craftytam Creations

LJSDesigns 08-19-2022 07:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kimberly27 (Post 1063107149)