Sweet Shoppe Community

Sweet Shoppe Community (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/index.php)
-   A Sweet Little Community (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Google Photo (https://www.sweetshoppecommunity.com/forum/showthread.php?t=82902)

MamaBee 11-21-2015 07:02 AM

Google Photo

... Does anyone use this to store/organize your photos? Do you like it?

Hubby heard on podcasts how awesome it is and how it has really fantastic searching ability because Google can recognize certain things and people in the photo without you personally tagging... and you can do slideshows, etc... it sounds too good to be true! haha

anelia 11-21-2015 12:53 PM

It IS true. I've been using Google photos for 2 years now and I'm extremely happy with it.
I use Nexus phone (Google's phone) and it automatically stores all my photos in Google photos.
I can choose a date and see what photos I'd taken then.
I can type "dog" in the search box and it will show me all the photos with my dog.
I can type my name or my husband's and it will show me these.
I can type whatever I want and it really recognises it and gives me great results.
It automatically makes slideshows, videos and stories based on your photos.
It automatically enhances your shots and/or processes them in amazing ways (the option is called "Auto awesome).
Honestly, I haven't used the iCloud thing but Google photos (or Google Drive) is AMAZING!
You can, of course, use it without an Android phone -- you can use it on your computer in a web browser to upload photos and organize them in folders. Just give it try, you won't regret it :)

Valgal 11-21-2015 01:11 PM

I have never even considered it. I think I'll check it out though!

MamaBee 11-21-2015 05:44 PM

Thanks Anelia!! Based on your comments... I gave it a go!