Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-12-2011, 07:08 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default more mac help - re:photos

alrighty....

I'm in photo organizing H3!!.

I've been scared of iphoto but I've played a little more and want to know ....

should I just import all my OLD pictures that need organizing into iphoto and just let it do it for me and not have them in a seperate folder on my desktop?!

I've been copying them out and deleting out of iphoto but now Ithink I want to go back and only use iphoto....

how do you back up with iphoto? I know with a desktop folder Ican just copy it over to our server as back up...

The Wheelchair Mommy Tweet*Tweet

William-2004, Lucas-2008 & Nathan-Summer 2011
Old 08-12-2011, 07:11 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I am new to Mac and new to iPhoto. I have to tell you, I don't like the organization system. There are no "subfolders" best I can tell. I have all my pix organized by year, month, etc on a desktop folder since 2004 and I cringe to think of changing that system and organizing by "event" or "face". Maybe I just need to get with the times but I'm not sold yet!
Old 08-12-2011, 07:19 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

actually it can seperate everything by day. . . . and that is why I am reconsidering

and you can drag days to months and it will just be in scroll order... but yeah ... you can see it as folders so that is throwing me

Old 08-12-2011, 08:05 PM
Administrator

profile gallery send pm

You can have all your photos in a July 2003 "event" and then if there was a birthday in there, create an even called "Josh's Birthday 2003" and it will put it right next to the July 2003 folder.
Old 08-12-2011, 08:35 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm