Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-09-2011, 05:50 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default My dirty little secret is...

...I've been in college for 5 years now, with 2 more to go, and all I really want to do is be a mom and housewife.

What's yours?

New Siggy Coming Soon
Old 06-09-2011, 08:42 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I had that same secret!!! I have a Master's Degree and worked outside the home for 10 or 12 years. It wasn't until I was 37 that I had my son. When he was born, I knew that being the SAHM was going to fullfil what I had really been longing for!

My Dad even came to me after my son was born opened his heart, and said a bunch of kind things about how all he wanted me to be was happy. And was always worried I had done all that school just to please him. He wanted me to know that he loved me in whatever roll I chose. I was speecheless.

Hang in there. The right thing will come along. And believe it our not, the fact that you went through college and made it through WILL be important!!
Old 06-10-2011, 10:28 AM
So Sweet

profile gallery send pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by kristijoy View Post
I had that same secret!!! I have a Master's Degree and worked outside the home for 10 or 12 years. It wasn't until I was 37 that I had my son. When he was born, I knew that being the SAHM was going to fullfil what I had really been longing for!

My Dad even came to me after my son was born opened his heart, and said a bunch of kind things about how all he wanted me to be was happy. And was always worried I had done all that school just to please him. He wanted me to know that he loved me in whatever roll I chose. I was speecheless.

Hang in there. The right thing will come along. And believe it our not, the fact that you went through college and made it through WILL be important!!