Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-19-2010, 09:20 PM
Sugar Baby

profile gallery
Default Suggestions....

I'm new to the whole digital scrapbooking thing, and am REALLY excited about it! Do you have any suggestions on the best software to use? I could use any ideas on software and on how to learn how to use it. Thanks!!
Old 01-19-2010, 09:42 PM
Sweetsaholic

profile gallery send pm

I think price is big factor in deciding on the software to use. Paint Shop Pro and Photo Shop Elements are both low priced programs with alot of editing capabilities. Some people go with PhotoShop of course it is alot more expensive. Several hundred dollars I think. Those are the three main programs that people use for scrapping.

I use Paint Shop Pro so I am a little biased LOL. It came with a disk with lessons so I learned a little that way and then through trial and error and just playing with the different functions. There are tons of tutorials online though and if you need to learn how to do something specific you can always post here or another scrapping site and are bound to get loads of help from everyone.

Dreaming of creating for Cindy Schneider, Studio Flergs & Kristin Cronin-Barrow
Old 01-19-2010, 09:55 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I've been using Paint Shop Pro for over 6 years and LOVE it!
Old 01-19-2010, 10:03 PM
Sugar Rush

profile gallery send pm

I also use PSP and love it... it's been pretty easy to learn on my own, and it has a help function that you can search for specific things. And there are a lot of tutorials out there for PSP (as well as for PS and PSE).

Also, PSE and PSP both come free sometimes with scanners, cameras etc...

Shop around and you might be able find a great deal online or an in-store deal for which ever program you decide to go with.
Old 01-19-2010, 11:19 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm