Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 01-17-2020, 12:08 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default Blue light glasses

I'm curious to see if these things really help. Has anyone tried them and can tell me if it helps?
Old 01-17-2020, 12:23 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

My mom has been using them at night when reading her kindle... she swears by them. I haven't tried them... I would like to find a non yellow version that would work.
Old 01-17-2020, 12:36 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I’m a photographer and I know of several other photographers that use them. They all swear they help.

I already have to wear glasses so adding the blue tint makes me nervous how I’d see everything...if that makes sense? I spend about 5+ hours a day in front of my computer (more if we’re counting tablet & phone screens) though so I really need to find something.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 01-17-2020, 12:51 PM
Sugar Rush

profile gallery send pm

The eye doctor just had my daughter get the Eye Zen glasses to help reduce the amount of blue light... she is always on her computer for school. She says they help, she does have a prescription too, but I think you can get them without. They are clear and you'd never know that they help block the blue light.

Guest CT for Kristin Cronin-Barrow

Old 01-17-2020, 01:00 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by MamaBee View Post
My mom has been using them at night when reading her kindle... she swears by them. I haven't tried them... I would like to find a non yellow version that would work.
Have you looked at the ones by Quay Australia? They look like they're non orange and quite a few styles to choose from. Can't speak for the effect or quality of them, but they seem to be popular here in Norway.
https://www.quayaustralia.com/
Just saw they also have an offer for a free pair of blue light glasses when you spend $100
Old 01-17-2020, 01:01 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Quote: