Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-28-2009, 07:42 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default I was TRYING to make a point....

...but I totally failed. I am a busy woman. I'm a full-time student, help run the office and do the paperwork for our job, I do my design work, annnnnd I'm a mommy. The last thing I want to do at the end of the day is COOK. I've become very lazy about this... just warming up frozen stuff. Well, DH came to me with a proposition that if he did ALL the dishes all the time then I would actually cook every night. I thought that was a great deal because part of the reason I hate cooking is having to do the dishes ( we don't have a dishwasher, so everything is hand washed). So, I made some awesome, completely homemade meals the past 5 days. Has he done ANY dishes? NO! I was hoping that if I didn't do the dishes and kept making hints that he'd hold up his end of the deal THAT HE CAME UP WITH. Grrrr. I just caved and did the dishes because the sink smells and I have nothing to eat on.

Sigh.

-It's pronounced Meeeegan... get it RIGHT!
Old 01-28-2009, 07:43 PM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

LOL...typical of men, I swear! Sorry you ended up caving on HIS deal!

I would have just ended up picking a fight, lol...
Old 01-28-2009, 07:46 PM
Sweet Cheeks

profile gallery send pm
Send a message via MSN to amysum1

Gah! I think our husbands read the same handbook. I'm sorry. Here's what I'd do (cuz I'm twisted) I'd put all the dirty dishes on his side of the bed, carry them all up there and just plop them all over his pillows and everything, so he cant go to sleep unless he moves them.
Maybe? BUT, if he's like mine, he'll just push them all on the floor and forget about them. Never mind. Hugs sweetie!
Old 01-28-2009, 07:47 PM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm