Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-17-2015, 09:47 AM
Sweetie Pie

profile gallery send pm
Angry Sort kits/templates

I'm a relatively newbie to Scrapbooking but already I have so many templates and kits. What's the best way to sort them by? (I currently do by designer) I have so many already I can never find what I'm looking for!
Old 07-17-2015, 10:11 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I know what you mean, it can be a mess. I personally sort them by store because I want to use products from a particular store when I participate in their events/challenges/etc. I've always wanted to have them sorted by theme though.
--
Mama to Albert
Old 07-17-2015, 10:42 AM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I've got them sorted out by designer.
And I keep a folder where I put the previews in. I use that folder when I'm searching for a particular kind of kit and can't find it.
Oh and I label my templates by the number of photo spots in it.

Old 07-17-2015, 11:25 AM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I use Traci's method. She wrote a tutorial here: https://www.sweetshoppedesigns.com/t...o-little-time/

I love that my gazillion templates are sorted by the number of photos. It's SO much easier to find what I need now.
Old 07-17-2015, 11:33 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

My photos are sorted by photo slots, and then a few additional categories(specific themed templates, etc).
Kits I don't have sorted. At all. I used to bother and would spend forever looking for them. Now they are ALL in one folder and if I am looking for something I just search the folder for that term. I find some awesome vintage treasures from my scrap files that way, from back in 2007-2008, lol.
Old 07-17-2015, 01:31 PM
Sugar Baby

profile gallery send pm