Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 10-05-2012, 08:12 AM
Just a Scrapper

profile gallery send pm
Default Love letters to our kids

Our youngest just got an email account. It's mostly for him to play one particular game with his Dad online. But I love using it to drop him little love letters for him to discover when he checks it daily.

Do you send your kids love letters or leave messages in their lunch boxes or jacket pockets for them to find during the day ?
Old 10-05-2012, 08:17 AM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm
Send a message via Yahoo to hollyxann

My mom used to always leave me a note in my lunch box or backpack every single day....even up until I graduated high school she left me some sort of note. It always made my day.

Kennedy's too young to read but I still write little notes and put them in a box for her.
Old 10-05-2012, 08:48 AM
Sweetsaholic

profile gallery send pm

not exactly love letters but I post pictures and videos and things on facebook for my kids with little messages. My youngest doesnt really use the computer much though and my oldest well Im a little upset with her attitude the last couple days. Really hoping it is just the pregnant hormones and that she is almost due because Im kinda tired of her taking it out on me

Dreaming of creating for Cindy Schneider, Studio Flergs & Kristin Cronin-Barrow
Old 10-05-2012, 08:52 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I put a note in their lunch boxes every single day. Although I often use printables, but they have both absolutely LOVED it.

I also started a mom and me journal with my oldest a year or so ago, but we haven't been very good at keeping up with it.

I started having all the girls email grandma every Sunday, just from my account for now. They LOVE it and of course grandma loves it too. I love that you can email him little notes. That's so cute!
Old 10-05-2012, 08:53 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm