Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 05-16-2019, 04:35 PM
Sugar Pie

profile gallery send pm
Default Looking for guidance / advice

I'm kind of stuck... I am a beginner scrapbooker that just can't see to find her groove. I have completed 2 Album projects - 1 was a recipe book and the other was with a Project Life Kit. Both of these were paper and now I prefer to work digitally. I tried to continue with PL but found that the cards didn't have much 'flair' so then I explored other options and found SSD and love the kits - and I can use as much or as little 'flair' as I want! I have tried to play along with the games - bingo, passport and the birthday month but can't help but feel overwhelmed!

Ultimately I would like to put a book together for each of my nieces - with all of their childhood adventures. But what do you do if you have a bumblebee page (blacks & yellows) right next to a unicorn page (pastels, pinks & purples)? Or when you use a Brooke Magee 1-2 pic template right next to a LJS Photo Focus?

What do you do with your pages after you scrap? Is it ok to have memory books that don't have 1 color scheme/theme and/or format throughout? Am I totally overthinking this??
Old 05-16-2019, 05:03 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Jen....you are totally over-thinking this

Take you time and get to feel comfortable here...I promise, you'll fit right in!

As for mixing and matching colors, themes, etc....I have seen albums that matched and some that don't....I love it both ways.

One thing about mismatched, if they are all mismatched, that kind of makes it a theme of a sort...KWIM?

I've done matched up 2-page color schemes but if they are not completely, it was ok. I tried to at least match up by color vibrancy or warm/cool tones and subject.

I don't think there is a right or wrong answer on this. It's whatever you want to do.
Old 05-16-2019, 06:09 PM
Sweet Tooth

profile gallery send pm