Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-12-2010, 06:38 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default Nikon d5000 or d90

Does anyone have either of these cameras?
Just wondering what your opinions are or if you've heard anything about it?
I am wanting a new camera and am looking at both of these. I might have to wait a little longer if I want the d90, but I want the camera to last. I am not a professional by any means either. What do you think?

Fan of ALL SSD Designers
Proud to create for:

Old 06-12-2010, 06:45 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I have kind of been shopping around and found this info from Ken Rockwell that specifically mentions both of those cameras (be sure to scroll down the page to "Best Serious Camera"):

http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/recommended-cameras.htm

Old 06-12-2010, 08:31 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Jenny, thank you so much for giving that link! I already have my DSLR (Nikon d60) but I have been curious about P&S and some additional lenses for my D60.

Thanks again!
Old 06-12-2010, 08:52 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I had been looking at that site, but did not see the part that you had linked! Thanks

Fan of ALL SSD Designers
Proud to create for:

Last edited by ajf9597; 06-12-2010 at 09:13 PM.
Old 06-12-2010, 09:23 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

Just a little side note.....Ken Rockwell MAKES HIS MONEY BY ADVERTISEMENTS and sending people to buy cameras at his different advertising sites. He's going to PROMOTE the entry level cameras (since it will make him more money). He's not a photographer, he's an excellent MARKETER. **I didn't know this until recently**