Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 09-05-2008, 11:21 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default Couch to 5k anyone?

I've been threatening to start this for like 2 years now, I really need to get to it. The weather is perfect for outside running, so now is a good time.

Anyone wanna start with me? I'm thinking Monday (I have soccer tomorrow, so that'll be plenty of running for that day LOL).

I'm WAY the "couch" end. So don't feel like you have to be a runner to do this. I'm like 50lbs overweight and almost dead. :P

Here's a link in case you are wondering wth I'm talking about.

http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/181.shtml
Old 09-05-2008, 11:22 AM
Sweetsaholic

profile gallery send pm

I just started running again in June. I go everyday for a mile. I didn't read the link, but I love running so much again that I would love to help motivate.
Old 09-05-2008, 11:24 AM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

that's really cool! i may consider it! i really need to get off my bum!
Old 09-05-2008, 11:38 AM
Sweets

profile gallery send pm

My youngest DD is turning one in a couple of weeks & I so want to lose the rest of the baby weight. I have this website bookmarked & have been running off & on for about 1 month. I am up to 3 miles. My problem is consistency. Last week I ran 5 days & this week I haven't ran at all. So I am in...I want to keep at it!
Old 09-05-2008, 11:57 AM
Sugar Rush

profile gallery send pm

Thank you for posting this link.. I was really curious about this. My ds#2 turned a month old on Wednesday and I really want to get the rest of his pregnancy weight plus the weight I gained with ds#1 off for good. I'd be interested in doing this with you.

Old 09-05-2008, 12:31 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Woot! Yay! Ok so Monday morning I'll post again
Old 09-05-2008, 12:43 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm