Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-06-2010, 07:10 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Red face could I get some quick cooking help please?

Ok, so I'm no cook... I can prepare meals like hamburger helper and stuff no problem, but I'm not good at making what my husband calls 'real meals' lol. I don't cook very often, because it doesn't turn out well. So I'm trying lately to try new things, and come up with meals dh will like without making him cook it himself.

I'm making this - Rosemary Roasted Chicken with Potatoes

I don't understand this "on foil-lined 15x10x1-inch baking pan sprayed with no stick cooking spray." -Please don't laugh, but am I supposed to spray the baking pan, then line it with foil, or line it with foil then spray it. In my defense, I never cook, or watch anyone else do it, so I'm really clueless here...
Old 10-06-2010, 07:13 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Line then spray the foil so the food won't stick to the foil and your clean up is easy!
Old 10-06-2010, 07:15 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Thank you so much - you are a lifesaver!! I really am horrible at this, and I get so much crap for it, since everyone in my family has seen my disasters - I'd have never heard the end of it if I'd called someone or asked dh.
Thank you thank you thank you!
Old 10-06-2010, 07:16 PM
Such a Sweetie

profile gallery send pm

if you ever want cooking help and simple recipes PM me and i can help. i learned to cook for myself at 12. i started simple and easy and learned as i went.

Old 10-06-2010, 07:19 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

P.S. I ♥ lining my pans with foil! I hate dishes! lol!
Old 10-06-2010, 07:19 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm