Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-15-2010, 08:51 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default Weight Loss Inspiration Thread 4/15

Hope no one minds I start this week.
So we spent all day outside play sports. Then tonight I did my first Zumba class. You ladies should try one! Its amazing!!!! Its virtually a dance/aroebic class. It was an hour long straight threw. It was intense for a first time. I am still slightly bloated from AF but hope when she goes the weight does too! (one can dream)
My other big goal I drank more water/gatorade than I did coke today! 3 to 2 [This is huge to me! I live on coke.]
So how is everyone doing?
Old 04-15-2010, 09:22 AM
Sugar Baby

profile gallery

I'm new here - but can I join this conversation?
I lost 20 lbs on W.Watchers, and have been semi-maintaining since last June. I'm still about 30 lbs. away from goal, but I've lost that "fire" to keep tracking... I'm tired of tracking my food! Had a small chocolate breakdown this week (those darn Hershey miniatures!), but have been to the gym twice this week for hour-long cardio workouts and will be back tomorrow so it's a fairly good week, is suppose.
Old 04-15-2010, 10:08 AM
Sweet Shoppe Designer

profile gallery send pm

I am back on the weightloss wagon, I lost 68 pounds last year, and want to lose another 40 this year. Now that Spring is here, I have my motivation back and have been walking everyday, and joined a gym this week.
Old 04-15-2010, 10:15 AM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

I've heard lots of good things about Zumba. Maybe one day I'll be able to try it. I ran yesterday & this morning. Yesterday I was having a bit of a emotional/hormonal day. Found myself eating a bunch of Scooby Doo graham cracker sticks. Those things are good.

Jenn, good job on the daily walking
Old 04-15-2010, 10:33 AM
Brodo gettin her Swerb on