Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-09-2012, 04:07 PM
Sweet Shoppe Designer

profile gallery send pm
Default Business Ettiquette Question

I work as a production planner for a international food company. I'm working at home today because my mother is ill and I didn't want to leave her alone. My company is great that they allow me this kind of flexibility but working from home can be a pain when you are trying to plan production. Anyway, we are having some issues with a customer's production and I sent information via the company's email to all involved parties.

My question involves our Customer Service Manager. She took the internal email I wrote and copied and pasted it into an email that she sent directly to our customer. When an email is internal, I don't believe it should be sent word for word to the customer, especially from someone who did not write the email or did not let the originator know she was copying it to an outside source. This is not the first time the CSM has done this and it really gets me mad. I've spoken to my boss about it and he agrees that it is irritating, but says not to let it bother me. I don't think it helps that I am not crazy about this person and think she is being lazy by not composing her own email to the customer.

Am I just being a b!tch or is it really bad behavior on her part?
Old 02-09-2012, 04:14 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

That would irritate me. She wouldn't be copy & pasting your e-mail she should take the time to write her own email and add in the information she needs from your e-mail into hers.

You said she's done this before so to me it sounds like she's just being lazy.
Old 02-09-2012, 04:29 PM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm