Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-07-2023, 12:32 PM
Owner & Candy Keeper

profile gallery send pm
Default What do you really love?

So my reply to KCB's DSD game got me thinking...

Besides Digital Scrapbooking... what else do you really love doing? Where do you spend your time outside of being a mom / wife / digital scrapper? What do you do just for you?

I have a few outside interests that I think are super fun and bring me a lot of joy...

I'm a gamer - cozy games especially. Animal Crossing / Stardew Valley / Ooblets have my heart. Like KCB said "cottage core" is just the cutest thing ever!

I'm a diamond painter - though this one is time consuming and I run hot and cold on it, I still think its a really fun and relaxing thing to do from time to time.

I'm a Swiftie - no really. I'm in my Taytay era. It's been super fun to connect with my girls over the Eras tour and I can't wait to go see the movie next Friday night with Em.

I'm a gardener - But only in my little front garden bed. I get really jealous when I see Ally's pages because it looks like she lives in a garden / farming paradise. It's like cozy gaming, but real

I'm a Formula 1 fan - Not something I ever thought I'd be into, but Adriaan has gotten me hooked and now I really really look forward to race week. Go Max!

So what about you? What do you really really love. I'd love to get to know you better!

R
Old 10-07-2023, 12:41 PM
Sweet Shoppe Designer

profile gallery send pm

I love being outside in the sunshine... hanging out in the yard or visiting with friends at our local winery down the road.

Socializing with my circle, who are more family than friends at this point. (We're all "aunties" and "uncles" to each others kids.)

I love to crochet, but only in the winter months when I'm curled up on the couch watching a show.