Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 10-23-2019, 01:27 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Question Project Life 2020

What are everybody's plan for Project Life 2020? Any designers coming out with new templates? I'm trying to decide what to do. Can anybody comment on Traveler's Notebook and how that would compare?
Old 10-30-2019, 10:27 AM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

I'm not sure what my plans are. I would really like to do PL again this year because it's such a great way to capture all those "everyday" memories that you tend to forget otherwise. But, at least for me, it's SO time consuming. So, if I do decide to move forward with it, I have to figure out a way to simplify my process so it doesn't take me hours to do each week's LO.
Old 10-30-2019, 10:59 AM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I don't know. I've been doing it for ten years now, and it seems silly to stop now, but I'm kind of getting bored with the same old, same old thing. I have my system down, and it works well, but I want a new format or mindset or focus, I guess. Two months to figure it out!

Old 10-30-2019, 11:45 AM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

I haven't done PL since 2014 & I miss it.

I've "false started" a couple years but never gotten anywhere with it since then. Over the past year, I've found myself only taking event/occasion photos vs. daily/PL photos, and I want to change that. Daily photos & moments & stories are always my preferred thing(s) to scrap. It's a combination of laziness + having to focus/work on some internal things for the last couple of years.

I'll turn 40 in January so it seems like a good year to really thoroughly majorly capture.

I'm debating taking a turn from Traci Reed and going to rectangle. She does 9x12 but Shutterfly prints 8x11 books so we'll see if I'm willing to commit to such a huge change after scrapping square the last 10+ years. I've got 2 months to decide, right?!
Old 10-30-2019, 12:34 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Quote: