Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > A Sweet Little Community
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-09-2013, 05:38 PM
Sweetsaholic

profile gallery send pm
Default RQOTD - Christmas Wrapping

Love it or hate it?

Are you the type that goes all out with matching paper and ribbons and bows? Are your gifts works of art? Are you the gift bag type? Or do you fall somewhere in between?

I HATE wrapping gifts. Hate hate hate. I'm not good at it, and I just don't enjoy it. If it were up to me, everyone would get gift bags.

Jeff, on the other hand, hates it as much as I do but firmly believes that half the joy of Christmas is tearing into the paper. So, we have to wrap EVERY SINGLE THING individually (including stocking stuffers... before Jeff, stuff just got thrown unwrapped into the stocking).

When Kendra was little Santa didn't wrap presents cause my ex-husband grew up that way, and that was A-OK with me. LOL She had wrapped presents from mom & dad, but Santa's gifts were sitting out Christmas morning. Jeff will have no part of that nonsense though, so now everything has to be wrapped.

How about you?
Old 12-09-2013, 05:43 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I loooooooooooooooooooooooooove wrapping gifts. Seriously love it. My mom use to have me wrap all the presents (except mine of course) every year because I loved doing it so much, lol! we don't wrap stocking stuffers though. those just go unwrapped in the stocking. Santa wraps all the gifts in a different paper than the rest and it has to have santa on it, that's just what my parents did and since i'm the one doing all the wrapping, Sabe just goes with it

Old 12-09-2013, 05:45 PM
Just a Scrapper

profile gallery send pm

We've moved to reusable gift bags for many of the things we put out. And Amazon boxes
Old 12-09-2013, 05:52 PM
Sweet Shoppe Designer

profile gallery send pm