Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 09-15-2014, 03:50 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm
Default Pocket Scrapers - Help Me :)

I was thinking about starting to pocket scrap. How do you keep everything organized? Do you take a daily photo? Weekly photos? Do you keep a notepad and write everything down for the week? I would love any tips you have

Kjersti
Old 09-15-2014, 04:13 PM
Sugar Rush

profile gallery send pm

I try to keep caught up so that I don't have to take notes or anything like that. This is my first year doing it, so I'm still learning. I don't take a daily photo, but I do find that I'm taking a lot more photos than I used to. Even so, some weeks are very photo-heavy, and other weeks I struggle to fill my pages. Traci Reed has a great PL organizer that may help you out if you want to go the more organized route. I'm always working on the current or previous week, so I don't feel the need for it. I also highly recommend Traci's monthly PL collections! They're awesome!

Gallery
Old 09-15-2014, 04:49 PM
Jabber-Jawbreaker

profile gallery send pm

I don't take a photo every day. Sometimes all my photos for a given week are from one busy weekend day, and other weeks they're spread throughout the week. On weeks I don't have enough (which rarely happens) I might take photos of the kids' schoolwork, download a photo related to a news story, or use a photo of a video game or show people here are liking. I like to record funny stories and conversations for my journaling, so I use an app (Diaro) to journal and then paste onto my layouts.