Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > Hybrid Chatter
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-25-2010, 08:22 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default Hybrid Help

I'm still a noob at this and haven't even finished the project I started lol (my first one I should add) but I received an album like this (but saying grandma) as a prize at DST about almost 2 years ago and it's rather important that I do this one right cause well I won it just shortly after losing my grandma so if I ruin it I'll be terribly upset lol. (No pressure on me I know ha!) So since I'm not yet confident enough to do this, I'm going to buy a different one to "practice" on lol but I don't know how to really START an album like this other then print out the papers and cut around it. Is that all there is to it and I'm over thinking it (very possible just saying)? Thanks for any help lol.

Also anything that is a MUST have for hybrid scrapping please feel free to share, I walked around Micheal's and was overwhelmed lol.
Old 02-25-2010, 09:55 AM
Brodo gettin her Swerb on

profile gallery send pm
Send a message via Yahoo to ColleenSwerb

First off, deep breaths. There is no right or wrong way to do ANYTHING in scrapbooking, whether it's digi or traditional or hybrid.

Pick a kit, measure your chipboard pieces, and print some papers. Find some pictures and print those. Add flowers or ribbons or rhinestones or whatever else your heart desires. Glue, and enjoy your hard work

Do you have any more specific questions about anything?
Old 02-25-2010, 11:13 AM
Sweet Cheeks

profile gallery send pm

First just relax. I know it's important but just like any project it should be fun and enjoyable

After doing a bit of yoga or running around the neighborhood to calm your nerves, grab the chipboard piece, grab the photos you want to use and decide what kind of feel you want to have. From there look at your kits and see which paper would fit.