Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 07-19-2011, 12:55 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default RQOTD: School Supplies

When buying your children school supplies do you buy the name brand stuff or do you buy off brand because its the cheapest in price?

~I was talking with my husband about Drew's school supply list this year and I told him he needs 24 #2 pencils and DH says "well just make sure and don't get him the cheapest pencils because they suck". And being a preschool teacher I have found that Crayola brand is definitely worth paying a little extra money for especially with crayons and water colors. So my answer is that we go with name brand stuff but still try to get the cheapest price.
Old 07-19-2011, 01:02 AM
The Ghost of Awesome Past

profile gallery send pm

my son's school supply list is very specific for brand. Everything except their folders get put into the classroom's general supply, so that is why they are picky about brand.
Old 07-19-2011, 01:12 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I'm not really shopping for school, but I do hit up the back-to-school sales to replenish our supply at home of crayons, markers, glue, etc. Walmart had some crazy prices on the name brand stuff anyway, but I always stick with Crayola crayons because other crayons don't color as well.

-It's pronounced Meeeegan... get it RIGHT!
Old 07-19-2011, 01:19 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

For certain things I buy name brand...crayons is definitely one...they are usually really cheap during all the back to school sales
Old 07-19-2011, 08:00 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I do not really pay attention, I let them pick out what they want
Old 07-19-2011, 08:04 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Only a few things do I insist on buying the name brand and that is Crayola. Can't beat the quality. Sometimes I'll pay pretty good money for pens since they're not all create equal either
Old 07-19-2011, 08:04 AM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm