Sweet Shoppe Designs

Go Back   Sweet Shoppe Community > Candy Coated Conversation > Long Term Projects
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-31-2012, 10:16 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm
Default Talk to me about what you focus on for PL

Do you focus on your kids only? just you? A comb? current events?

This is my first attempt at it and I need lots of inspiration. :-)
Old 12-31-2012, 10:24 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I put in whatever I can think of -- lots about the kids, stuff about my husband and I (work, travel), current events (clips from the news like Hurricane Sandy, the Oscars, the presidential election), vacation photos, school projects, big purchases, pictures of stuff around the house.

I really want mine to be like a cross-section of our lives -- to capture how we live and what we do day-to-day. If I don't have enough pictures (which is rare for me), I will walk around the house and take photos of, say, our messy closet or the huge pile of laundry in our laundry room or something the kids are watching on TV; or I'll go on the Internet and grab a quick photo of some current news story or the weather forecast.

Last edited by DawnMarch; 12-31-2012 at 10:42 AM.
Old 12-31-2012, 10:38 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

Like Dawn said, I try to put in a good sampling of things from our everyday life.
Old 12-31-2012, 10:54 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I just put in whatever. some weeks it is heavy on one person, others a balance. it all works in the end
Old 12-31-2012, 11:14 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I think my biggest issue is that I tend to focus totally on my children. Maybe it's best to just make this a complete life album including my, hubby and current events.
Old 12-31-2012, 11:24 AM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm