Sweet Shoppe Designs

Old 11-21-2015, 07:02 AM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm
Default Google Photo

... Does anyone use this to store/organize your photos? Do you like it?

Hubby heard on podcasts how awesome it is and how it has really fantastic searching ability because Google can recognize certain things and people in the photo without you personally tagging... and you can do slideshows, etc... it sounds too good to be true! haha
Old 11-21-2015, 12:53 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

It IS true. I've been using Google photos for 2 years now and I'm extremely happy with it.
I use Nexus phone (Google's phone) and it automatically stores all my photos in Google photos.
I can choose a date and see what photos I'd taken then.
I can type "dog" in the search box and it will show me all the photos with my dog.
I can type my name or my husband's and it will show me these.
I can type whatever I want and it really recognises it and gives me great results.
It automatically makes slideshows, videos and stories based on your photos.
It automatically enhances your shots and/or processes them in amazing ways (the option is called "Auto awesome).
Honestly, I haven't used the iCloud thing but Google photos (or Google Drive) is AMAZING!
You can, of course, use it without an Android phone -- you can use it on your computer in a web browser to upload photos and organize them in folders. Just give it try, you won't regret it
--
Mama to Albert
Old 11-21-2015, 01:11 PM
Sweet Talker

profile gallery send pm

I have never even considered it. I think I'll check it out though!
Old 11-21-2015, 05:44 PM
SugarBabe

profile gallery send pm

Thanks Anelia!! Based on your comments... I gave it a go!